Calendar and Dates of Catholic Holidays

Holy Bible
Holy Bible (Steve Snodgrass / CC-by)

Catholicism is one of the largest religions in the world1. It was brought to the United States of America by French and Spanish missionaries in the 16th and 17th centuries2. Today, Catholic represent the largest religious demographic in the US3. About 83% of the population identifies with the Catholic Church3. Although the religion itself has been prominent in the nation for hundreds of years, the face of the Catholic church has been changing over recent years4. One in five Americans still identify as Catholic, but the demographic as a whole is shrinking4. At the same time, Immigrants are increasingly representing larger portions of the Catholic population4.

Because Catholicism has been historically pertinent in the US and because Catholics represent a large percentage of the American population, the Catholic holidays are widely celebrated5. There are ten official Catholic holidays6The most important and only religious public holiday is Christmas7. The rest of the holidays, such as Easter, vary greatly in importance and method of celebration between individuals, families, regions, and sects7.

Catholic Holidays Dates 2023, 2024 and 2025

Mary, Mother of God
  • Sunday, January 1, 2023
  • Monday, January 1, 2024
  • Wednesday, January 1, 2025
Ash Wednesday
  • Wednesday, February 22, 2023
  • Wednesday, February 14, 2024
  • Wednesday, March 5, 2025
Holy Thursday
  • Thursday, April 6, 2023
  • Thursday, March 28, 2024
  • Thursday, April 17, 2025
Good Friday
  • Friday, April 7, 2023
  • Friday, March 29, 2024
  • Friday, April 18, 2025
Holy Saturday
  • Saturday, April 8, 2023
  • Saturday, March 30, 2024
  • Saturday, April 19, 2025
Palm Sunday
  • Sunday, April 2, 2023
  • Sunday, March 24, 2024
  • Sunday, April 13, 2025
Easter Sunday
  • Sunday, April 9, 2023
  • Sunday, March 31, 2024
  • Sunday, April 20, 2025
Divine Mercy Sunday
  • Sunday, April 16, 2023
  • Sunday, April 7, 2024
  • Sunday, April 27, 2025
Ascension
  • Thursday, May 18, 2023
  • Thursday, May 9, 2024
  • Thursday, May 29, 2025
Pentecost Sunday
  • Sunday, May 28, 2023
  • Sunday, May 19, 2024
  • Sunday, June 8, 2025
Trinity Sunday
  • Sunday, June 4, 2023
  • Sunday, May 26, 2024
  • Sunday, June 15, 2025
Corpus Christi
  • Thursday, June 8, 2023
  • Thursday, May 30, 2024
  • Thursday, June 19, 2025
Sacred Heart of Jesus
  • Friday, June 16, 2023
  • Friday, June 7, 2024
  • Friday, June 27, 2025
Assumption of Mary
  • Tuesday, August 15, 2023
  • Thursday, August 15, 2024
  • Friday, August 15, 2025
First Sunday of Advent
  • Sunday, December 3, 2023
  • Sunday, December 1, 2024
  • Sunday, November 30, 2025
Immaculate Conception
  • Friday, December 8, 2023
  • Sunday, December 8, 2024
  • Monday, December 8, 2025
Christmas
  • Monday, December 25, 2023
  • Wednesday, December 25, 2024
  • Thursday, December 25, 2025

Religious Holidays

Tuesday 07 February Week 6 | Beverly NFull Moon

Want this calendar on your website?
Get our widget now!