Sunrise and sunset times, length of daylight

Online tool to list sunrise / sunset times and daylengths in the United States.

To obtain the forecast for your current location, click here. Your browser will ask you to share your GPS coordinates. Accept to share your location and the page will then reload (up to 10 seconds waiting in some cases).

Sunrise and sunset forecasts for New York

The table below shows the sunrise and sunset forecast for New York, as well as the expected daylength, based on the state's average latitude and longitude.

Date Rise Set Daylength Variation min:sec Solar Noon
Thu 07/18/2024 5:39 AM 8:25 PM 14h 46m -1:31 1:02 PM
Fri 07/19/2024 5:40 AM 8:24 PM 14h 44m -1:34 1:02 PM
Sat 07/20/2024 5:40 AM 8:23 PM 14h 42m -1:36 1:02 PM
Sun 07/21/2024 5:41 AM 8:23 PM 14h 41m -1:40 1:02 PM
Mon 07/22/2024 5:42 AM 8:22 PM 14h 39m -1:41 1:02 PM
Tue 07/23/2024 5:43 AM 8:21 PM 14h 37m -1:45 1:02 PM
Wed 07/24/2024 5:44 AM 8:20 PM 14h 36m -1:46 1:02 PM
Thu 07/25/2024 5:45 AM 8:19 PM 14h 34m -1:49 1:02 PM
Fri 07/26/2024 5:46 AM 8:18 PM 14h 32m -1:51 1:02 PM
Sat 07/27/2024 5:47 AM 8:17 PM 14h 30m -1:52 1:02 PM
Sun 07/28/2024 5:48 AM 8:16 PM 14h 28m -1:55 1:02 PM
Mon 07/29/2024 5:49 AM 8:15 PM 14h 26m -1:57 1:02 PM
Tue 07/30/2024 5:50 AM 8:14 PM 14h 24m -1:59 1:02 PM
Wed 07/31/2024 5:50 AM 8:13 PM 14h 22m -2:01 1:02 PM
Thu 08/01/2024 5:51 AM 8:12 PM 14h 20m -2:03 1:02 PM
Fri 08/02/2024 5:52 AM 8:11 PM 14h 18m -2:04 1:02 PM
Sat 08/03/2024 5:53 AM 8:10 PM 14h 16m -2:06 1:02 PM
Sun 08/04/2024 5:54 AM 8:09 PM 14h 14m -2:08 1:01 PM
Mon 08/05/2024 5:55 AM 8:07 PM 14h 12m -2:10 1:01 PM
Tue 08/06/2024 5:56 AM 8:06 PM 14h 9m -2:10 1:01 PM
Wed 08/07/2024 5:57 AM 8:05 PM 14h 7m -2:13 1:01 PM

Sunrise and sunset times, civil, nautical and astronomical twilights

Sunrise and sunset correspond to when the sun is above or below the horizon. There are three types of twilight when the sun is below the horizon:

This is followed by the astronomical night (dark night), when diffuse astronomical objects such as galaxies and nebulae can be observed.

Date Astro. dawn Nautic. dawn Civil dawn Rise Set Civil dusk Nautic. dusk Astro. dusk Dark Night Length Variation min:sec
Thu 07/18/2024 3:43 AM 4:28 AM 5:08 AM 5:39 AM 8:25 PM 8:55 PM 9:35 PM 10:21 PM 5h 23m +2:35
Fri 07/19/2024 3:44 AM 4:29 AM 5:09 AM 5:40 AM 8:24 PM 8:54 PM 9:34 PM 10:20 PM 5h 25m +2:37
Sat 07/20/2024 3:45 AM 4:30 AM 5:10 AM 5:40 AM 8:23 PM 8:54 PM 9:33 PM 10:18 PM 5h 28m +2:42
Sun 07/21/2024 3:47 AM 4:32 AM 5:11 AM 5:41 AM 8:23 PM 8:53 PM 9:32 PM 10:17 PM 5h 31m +2:44
Mon 07/22/2024 3:48 AM 4:33 AM 5:12 AM 5:42 AM 8:22 PM 8:52 PM 9:31 PM 10:16 PM 5h 33m +2:48
Tue 07/23/2024 3:50 AM 4:34 AM 5:13 AM 5:43 AM 8:21 PM 8:51 PM 9:30 PM 10:14 PM 5h 36m +2:49
Wed 07/24/2024 3:51 AM 4:35 AM 5:14 AM 5:44 AM 8:20 PM 8:50 PM 9:29 PM 10:13 PM 5h 39m +2:53
Thu 07/25/2024 3:53 AM 4:36 AM 5:15 AM 5:45 AM 8:19 PM 8:49 PM 9:28 PM 10:11 PM 5h 42m +2:54
Fri 07/26/2024 3:54 AM 4:37 AM 5:16 AM 5:46 AM 8:18 PM 8:48 PM 9:27 PM 10:10 PM 5h 45m +2:57
Sat 07/27/2024 3:55 AM 4:38 AM 5:17 AM 5:47 AM 8:17 PM 8:47 PM 9:25 PM 10:08 PM 5h 48m +2:59
Sun 07/28/2024 3:57 AM 4:40 AM 5:18 AM 5:48 AM 8:16 PM 8:46 PM 9:24 PM 10:07 PM 5h 51m +3:01
Mon 07/29/2024 3:58 AM 4:41 AM 5:19 AM 5:49 AM 8:15 PM 8:45 PM 9:23 PM 10:05 PM 5h 54m +3:02
Tue 07/30/2024 4:00 AM 4:42 AM 5:20 AM 5:50 AM 8:14 PM 8:43 PM 9:22 PM 10:04 PM 5h 57m +3:05
Wed 07/31/2024 4:01 AM 4:43 AM 5:21 AM 5:50 AM 8:13 PM 8:42 PM 9:20 PM 10:02 PM 6h 41s +3:06
Thu 08/01/2024 4:03 AM 4:45 AM 5:22 AM 5:51 AM 8:12 PM 8:41 PM 9:19 PM 10:01 PM 6h 3m +3:07
Fri 08/02/2024 4:04 AM 4:46 AM 5:23 AM 5:52 AM 8:11 PM 8:40 PM 9:18 PM 9:59 PM 6h 6m +3:09
Sat 08/03/2024 4:06 AM 4:47 AM 5:24 AM 5:53 AM 8:10 PM 8:39 PM 9:16 PM 9:57 PM 6h 10m +3:10
Sun 08/04/2024 4:07 AM 4:48 AM 5:25 AM 5:54 AM 8:09 PM 8:37 PM 9:15 PM 9:56 PM 6h 13m +3:11
Mon 08/05/2024 4:09 AM 4:49 AM 5:27 AM 5:55 AM 8:07 PM 8:36 PM 9:13 PM 9:54 PM 6h 16m +3:13
Tue 08/06/2024 4:10 AM 4:51 AM 5:28 AM 5:56 AM 8:06 PM 8:35 PM 9:12 PM 9:52 PM 6h 19m +3:12
Wed 08/07/2024 4:12 AM 4:52 AM 5:29 AM 5:57 AM 8:05 PM 8:34 PM 9:10 PM 9:50 PM 6h 22m +3:14