Sunrise and sunset times, length of daylight

Online tool to list sunrise / sunset times and daylengths in the United States.

To obtain the forecast for your current location, click here. Your browser will ask you to share your GPS coordinates. Accept to share your location and the page will then reload (up to 10 seconds waiting in some cases).

Sunrise and sunset forecasts for New York

The table below shows the sunrise and sunset forecast for New York, as well as the expected daylength, based on the state's average latitude and longitude.

Date Sunrise Sunset Daylight
Tue 04/16/2024 6:12 AM 7:38 PM 13h 25m
Wed 04/17/2024 6:11 AM 7:39 PM 13h 27m
Thu 04/18/2024 6:09 AM 7:40 PM 13h 30m
Fri 04/19/2024 6:08 AM 7:41 PM 13h 32m
Sat 04/20/2024 6:07 AM 7:42 PM 13h 35m
Sun 04/21/2024 6:05 AM 7:43 PM 13h 37m
Mon 04/22/2024 6:04 AM 7:44 PM 13h 40m
Tue 04/23/2024 6:02 AM 7:45 PM 13h 42m
Wed 04/24/2024 6:01 AM 7:46 PM 13h 45m
Thu 04/25/2024 5:59 AM 7:47 PM 13h 47m
Fri 04/26/2024 5:58 AM 7:48 PM 13h 50m
Sat 04/27/2024 5:57 AM 7:49 PM 13h 52m
Sun 04/28/2024 5:55 AM 7:50 PM 13h 54m
Mon 04/29/2024 5:54 AM 7:51 PM 13h 57m
Tue 04/30/2024 5:53 AM 7:52 PM 13h 59m