Moon phases calendar

Three-month lunar phase forecasts. The moon phases are calculated on a theoretical basis. Slight deviations may occur in rare cases.

Moon phase forecasts for New York

This table shows the future phases of the moon over the next 3 months, starting last week. Visibility is observed at sunset, except for the major phases where they are observed at the time indicated after the date.

Date Moon phase Visibility
Sunday, May 19, 2024 πŸŒ” Waxing Gibbous 88 %
Monday, May 20, 2024 πŸŒ” Waxing Gibbous 93 %
Tuesday, May 21, 2024 πŸŒ” Waxing Gibbous 97 %
Wednesday, May 22, 2024 πŸŒ” Waxing Gibbous 99 %
Thursday, May 23, 2024 9:55 AM πŸŒ• Full Moon 100 %
Friday, May 24, 2024 πŸŒ– Waning Gibbous 98 %
Saturday, May 25, 2024 πŸŒ– Waning Gibbous 93 %
Sunday, May 26, 2024 πŸŒ– Waning Gibbous 87 %
Monday, May 27, 2024 πŸŒ– Waning Gibbous 79 %
Tuesday, May 28, 2024 πŸŒ– Waning Gibbous 69 %
Wednesday, May 29, 2024 πŸŒ– Waning Gibbous 58 %
Thursday, May 30, 2024 1:13 PM πŸŒ— Third quarter 50 %
Friday, May 31, 2024 🌘 Waning crescent 35 %
Saturday, June 1, 2024 🌘 Waning crescent 25 %
Sunday, June 2, 2024 🌘 Waning crescent 15 %
Monday, June 3, 2024 🌘 Waning crescent 8 %
Tuesday, June 4, 2024 🌘 Waning crescent 3 %
Wednesday, June 5, 2024 🌘 Waning crescent 1 %
Thursday, June 6, 2024 8:40 AM πŸŒ‘ New Moon 0 %
Friday, June 7, 2024 πŸŒ’ Waxing Crescent 3 %
Saturday, June 8, 2024 πŸŒ’ Waxing Crescent 7 %
Sunday, June 9, 2024 πŸŒ’ Waxing Crescent 13 %
Monday, June 10, 2024 πŸŒ’ Waxing Crescent 21 %
Tuesday, June 11, 2024 πŸŒ’ Waxing Crescent 30 %
Wednesday, June 12, 2024 πŸŒ’ Waxing Crescent 39 %
Thursday, June 13, 2024 πŸŒ’ Waxing Crescent 48 %
Friday, June 14, 2024 1:19 AM πŸŒ“ First Quarter 50 %
Saturday, June 15, 2024 πŸŒ” Waxing Gibbous 67 %
Sunday, June 16, 2024 πŸŒ” Waxing Gibbous 75 %
Monday, June 17, 2024 πŸŒ” Waxing Gibbous 83 %
Tuesday, June 18, 2024 πŸŒ” Waxing Gibbous 90 %
Wednesday, June 19, 2024 πŸŒ” Waxing Gibbous 95 %
Thursday, June 20, 2024 πŸŒ” Waxing Gibbous 99 %
Friday, June 21, 2024 9:10 PM πŸŒ• Full Moon 100 %
Saturday, June 22, 2024 πŸŒ– Waning Gibbous 99 %
Sunday, June 23, 2024 πŸŒ– Waning Gibbous 95 %
Monday, June 24, 2024 πŸŒ– Waning Gibbous 89 %
Tuesday, June 25, 2024 πŸŒ– Waning Gibbous 81 %
Wednesday, June 26, 2024 πŸŒ– Waning Gibbous 71 %
Thursday, June 27, 2024 πŸŒ– Waning Gibbous 60 %
Friday, June 28, 2024 5:55 PM πŸŒ— Third quarter 50 %
Saturday, June 29, 2024 🌘 Waning crescent 37 %
Sunday, June 30, 2024 🌘 Waning crescent 27 %
Monday, July 1, 2024 🌘 Waning crescent 17 %
Tuesday, July 2, 2024 🌘 Waning crescent 10 %
Wednesday, July 3, 2024 🌘 Waning crescent 4 %
Thursday, July 4, 2024 🌘 Waning crescent 1 %
Friday, July 5, 2024 6:59 PM πŸŒ‘ New Moon 0 %
Saturday, July 6, 2024 πŸŒ’ Waxing Crescent 1 %
Sunday, July 7, 2024 πŸŒ’ Waxing Crescent 5 %
Monday, July 8, 2024 πŸŒ’ Waxing Crescent 10 %
Tuesday, July 9, 2024 πŸŒ’ Waxing Crescent 16 %
Wednesday, July 10, 2024 πŸŒ’ Waxing Crescent 24 %
Thursday, July 11, 2024 πŸŒ’ Waxing Crescent 32 %
Friday, July 12, 2024 πŸŒ’ Waxing Crescent 41 %
Saturday, July 13, 2024 6:49 PM πŸŒ“ First Quarter 50 %
Sunday, July 14, 2024 πŸŒ” Waxing Gibbous 60 %
Monday, July 15, 2024 πŸŒ” Waxing Gibbous 70 %
Tuesday, July 16, 2024 πŸŒ” Waxing Gibbous 78 %
Wednesday, July 17, 2024 πŸŒ” Waxing Gibbous 86 %
Thursday, July 18, 2024 πŸŒ” Waxing Gibbous 93 %
Friday, July 19, 2024 πŸŒ” Waxing Gibbous 97 %
Saturday, July 20, 2024 πŸŒ” Waxing Gibbous 99 %
Sunday, July 21, 2024 6:19 AM πŸŒ• Full Moon 100 %
Monday, July 22, 2024 πŸŒ– Waning Gibbous 97 %
Tuesday, July 23, 2024 πŸŒ– Waning Gibbous 91 %
Wednesday, July 24, 2024 πŸŒ– Waning Gibbous 83 %
Thursday, July 25, 2024 πŸŒ– Waning Gibbous 73 %
Friday, July 26, 2024 πŸŒ– Waning Gibbous 63 %
Saturday, July 27, 2024 10:54 PM πŸŒ— Third quarter 50 %
Sunday, July 28, 2024 🌘 Waning crescent 40 %
Monday, July 29, 2024 🌘 Waning crescent 29 %
Tuesday, July 30, 2024 🌘 Waning crescent 20 %
Wednesday, July 31, 2024 🌘 Waning crescent 12 %
Thursday, August 1, 2024 🌘 Waning crescent 6 %
Friday, August 2, 2024 🌘 Waning crescent 2 %
Saturday, August 3, 2024 🌘 Waning crescent 1 %
Sunday, August 4, 2024 7:14 AM πŸŒ‘ New Moon 0 %
Monday, August 5, 2024 πŸŒ’ Waxing Crescent 2 %
Tuesday, August 6, 2024 πŸŒ’ Waxing Crescent 6 %
Wednesday, August 7, 2024 πŸŒ’ Waxing Crescent 11 %
Thursday, August 8, 2024 πŸŒ’ Waxing Crescent 18 %
Friday, August 9, 2024 πŸŒ’ Waxing Crescent 26 %
Saturday, August 10, 2024 πŸŒ’ Waxing Crescent 35 %
Sunday, August 11, 2024 πŸŒ’ Waxing Crescent 44 %
Monday, August 12, 2024 11:19 AM πŸŒ“ First Quarter 50 %
Tuesday, August 13, 2024 πŸŒ” Waxing Gibbous 64 %
Wednesday, August 14, 2024 πŸŒ” Waxing Gibbous 73 %
Thursday, August 15, 2024 πŸŒ” Waxing Gibbous 82 %
Friday, August 16, 2024 πŸŒ” Waxing Gibbous 90 %
Saturday, August 17, 2024 πŸŒ” Waxing Gibbous 96 %
Sunday, August 18, 2024 πŸŒ” Waxing Gibbous 99 %
Monday, August 19, 2024 2:28 PM πŸŒ• Full Moon 100 %
Tuesday, August 20, 2024 πŸŒ– Waning Gibbous 98 %
Wednesday, August 21, 2024 πŸŒ– Waning Gibbous 93 %
Thursday, August 22, 2024 πŸŒ– Waning Gibbous 85 %
Friday, August 23, 2024 πŸŒ– Waning Gibbous 76 %
Saturday, August 24, 2024 πŸŒ– Waning Gibbous 66 %
Sunday, August 25, 2024 πŸŒ– Waning Gibbous 54 %
Monday, August 26, 2024 5:28 AM πŸŒ— Third quarter 50 %